h1

Portuguese sleeper cells fund terror

March 4, 2012

Earlier this year, a renowned European counter-terror judge indicated that terrorist sleeper cells are using Portugal as a base.  There aren’t many details, but I’d speculate that these are young, fundamentalist Sunni men affiliated with an Al Qaeda or Muslim Brotherhood affiliate, and that several of the cells would be based in Lisbon, the center of Portugal’s Muslim population.  Presumably the funds they are raising are helping their parent organization beyond Portugal’s borders.  From the BBC Monitoring International Reports:

In the course of an exclusive interview with Diario de Noticias, Jean-Louis Bruguiere, the judge who nabbed famous terrorist Carlos, alias The Jackal, in France, said that Portugal has “sleeper” cells of terrorist networks which are using our country as a logistics centre and as a base for funding violent terrorist organizations.

A part of Portugal was once under Moorish rule.  Muslims claim that any lands ever ruled by Islam must remain under or return to Islamic control.

8 comments

  1. I m a bangladesi.i m converting my religion from hindu to muslim.now i m faceing more finincial problems.please help me some money


  2. تحيه طيبه انا اريد مساعده ماديه لظروفى الماديه الصعبه فانا ام لثلاثه و اريد مساعده ماديه من قلوب الخير


  3. We want help for my brother illed from osteogenesis imperfecta he is 10 years old he had 50 to 60 fractures my father is also illed from disk slip he is under treatment in alshifa international hospital but that doctors reffer him shiefield hospital in England but we not afford his expensives of treatment please help us through NGO I am living in Pakistan mirpur azad Kashmir sir plz help me money i am greatful to you my mobile no is 03445309091


  4. Dear Sir.
    Ass salaam alekum.
    I have completed my class 10th and am desirous of doing a diploma in mechanical engineering from any recognised college in and around my home town which is Dehradun in Uttrakhand state in North India.
    Since my family”’s financial condition is not very strong so they cannot support me in the above cause.
    I therefore request your good selves to kindly consider my above mentioned condition and assist me financially to achieve my goals.
    I shall remain indebted to your good organization all my life.
    May the one and only kind and benevolent ALLAH grant your good organization all the best in your great endeavors.
    Thanking you all with best regards
    Yours sincerely
    Abdul Kadir
    Dehradun
    Phone number : +91-7248723299


  5. Pls help urjend for treatment my mother 0094722106100 a.c. no 73740797 a.w.m niyas boc branch madurankuli srilanka.


    • Assalamu alaikkum my name is mohamed I am marrid I have one baby I have small home with my poor father mother we don’t have any income monthly need money for my mother medicine 45000 thousand srilankan rupees and more and more we have a totaly econimical problem and that’s why i am asking any one help for my problem i pray for him every time insha allah.. allah help for me…and my contect no 0094722 106100my acc no.73740797 bank of cylon madurankuli branch …


    • Assalamu alaikkum my name is mohamed I am marrid I have one baby I have small home with my poor father mother we don’t have any income monthly need money for my mother medicine 45000 thousand srilankan rupees and more and more we have a totaly econimical problem and that’s why i am asking any one help for my problem i pray for him every time insha allah.. allah help for me…and my contect no 0094722 106100my acc no.73740797 bank of cylon madurankuli branch …my mail mniyas551@gmail.com


  6. Am sahil am from karnataka mysore its a small village i am converted to islam past 3 years its my own choice am imprrssing this riligion so am happy i have one small dream in my village am starts as a muslim so i planed for build one Maszid in my village in this village no one not their all are hindus 3 to 4 rigious people are their but lot of muslim peoples are come and visit his business purpose in surrounding 20 kms maszid is not available we have 1.20 acre land in that land maszid building going on its my dream still not married my nikha was in that maszid only but i have planed Very small amount i need some more money around 1.5lac work will finished if you give hands togather as soon as possible its is completed please madad karo dua karo is maszid keliye apkelia if your intrested please contact 9590998851 i hope u people are help us. Assalam walikum warhamthullai wa barkatuhu… Allahfeez.



Leave a Reply

